Advocacy for a livable city

Elected officials

Mayor London Breed’s phone number is (415) 554-6141 and her e-mail is London.Breed@sfgov.org.

Board of Supervisors’ phone numbers and e-mail addresses are:

District
Supervisor
Phone
E-mail
District 1 Sandra Lee Fewer (415) 554-7410 Sandra.Fewer@sfgov.org
District 2 Catherine Stefani (415) 554-7752 Catherine.Stefani@sfgov.org
District 3 Aaron Peskin (415) 554-7450 Aaron.Peskin@sfgov.org
District 4 Gordon Mar (415) 554-7460 Gordon.Mar@sfgov.org
District 5 Vallie Brown (415) 554-7630 Vallie.Brown@sfgov.org
District 6 Matt Haney (415) 554-7970 Matt.Haney@sfgov.org
District 7 Norman Yee (415) 554-6516 Norman.Yee@sfgov.org
District 8 Rafael Mandelman (415) 554-6968 Rafael.Mandelman@sfgov.org
District 9 Hillary Ronen (415) 554-5144 Hillary.Ronen@sfgov.org
District 10 Shamann Walton (415) 554-7670 Shamann.Walton@sfgov.org
District 11 Ahsha Safai (415) 554-6975 Ahsha.Safai@sfgov.org

Planning Commission

General correspondence

Jonas Ionin
Commission Secretary
San Francisco Planning Department
1650 Mission Street, Suite 400
San Francisco, CA 94103
(415) 558-6309 direct
(415) 558-6409 fax
Commissions.Secretary@sfgov.org

Planning Director

John Rahaim
San Francisco Planning Department
1640 Mission Street, 4th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103
(415) 558-6411 secretary
(415) 558-6409 fax

Planning Commissioners

Myrna Melgar
President
San Francisco Planning Department
1650 Mission Street, Suite 400
San Francisco CA 94103
myrna.melgar@sfgov.org
appointed by the Board of Supervisors

Joel Koppel
Vice-President
San Francisco Planning Department
1650 Mission Street, Suite 400
San Francisco, CA 94103
joel.koppel@sfgov.org
appointed by the Mayor

Frank Fung
San Francisco Planning Department
1650 Mission Street, Suite 400
San Francisco, CA 94103
frank.fung@sfgov.org
appointed by the Mayor

Milicent A. Johnson
San Francisco Planning Department
1650 Mission Street, Suite 400
San Francisco, CA 94103
milicent.johnson@sfgov.org
appointed by the Mayor

Kathrin Moore
San Francisco Planning Department
1650 Mission Street, 4th Floor
San Francisco, CA  94103
kathrin.moore@sfgov.org
appointed by the Board of Supervisors

Dennis Richards
San Francisco Planning Department
1650 Mission Street, 4th Floor
San Francisco, CA  94103-2414
dennis.richards@sfgov.org
appointed by the Board of Supervisors

Write a letter to the editor

SF Chronicle
E-mail: letters@sfchronicle.com
Submission guidelines

SF Examiner
E-mail: letters@examiner.com

SF Weekly
Submission guidelines and web form

Livable City news and alerts

Stay informed about the progress of this legislation by signing up for Livable City’s action alerts on our signup page.